top of page

P R O C E S S

Designing for me is all about process. Every piece that I make has an extensive process filled with base-dyeing, over-dyeing, discharge dyeing, and iron dyeing in order for me to achieve the colors that I want. I may dye the same piece over 10 times until I achieve the perfect colors, gradation, and resist patterns that I am looking for. I also like to add special touches of hand work to every piece. The process is my favorite part of designing--it's an adventure that is never fully finished. So here's a look into my studio life and some shots of my work in progress.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page